Letter of Academic Title (LAT)

What is a Letter of Academic Title (LAT)?
Individuals who are not employed by UNM, but who participate in UNM’s teaching and/or research missions, as unpaid Instructors of Record or Co-Principal Investigators, may be recognized with Letters of Academic Title (LATs). LATs grant the holder use of a UNM faculty title while they remain in effect. 

Additional rights and responsibilities may be extended to LAT holders who actively participate in the academic mission of UNM.

All LATs must be approved by the relevant dean or director, and by the Senior Vice Provost to become effective. LATs may be granted in renewable terms of up to three years. LATs are non-continuing, meaning there is no expectation of renewal. If the sponsoring academic unit does not actively seek renewal, LATs will automatically expire at the end of their stated term.

CBE Faculty with Letter of Academic Title (LAT)

Carlee Ashley

Research Associate Professor

ceashley@sandia.gov

Sofia Babanova

Research Assistant Professor

sofiababanova@gmail.com

Rodney Borup

Research Professor

borup@lanl.gov

Andrew Bradbury

Research Professor

amb@lanl.gov

Eric Carnes

Research Assistant Professor

Alina Deshpande

Research Associate Professor

deshpande_a@lanl.gov

Hongyou Fan

 Research Professor

hfan@sandia.gov

Jim Freyer

Research Professor

jfreyerp@unm.edu

Martin Hanczyc

Reserach Professor

Ying-Bing Jiang

Research Associate Professor

ybjiang@unm.edu

Bryan Kaehr

Research Assistant Professor

bjkaehr@sandia.gov

Boris Kiefer

Research Associate Professor

Jennifer Martinez

Research Professor

jenm@lanl.gov

Gabriel Montano

Research Professor

gbmon@lanl.gov

Harshini Mukundan

Research Associate Professor

harshini@lanl.gov

Susan Rempe

Research Professor

slrempe@sandia.gov

Scott Sibbett

Research Professor

ssibbett@unm.edu

Erik Spoerke

Research Associate Professor

edspoer@sandia.gov

Frank van Swol

Research Professor

fbvansw@sandia.gov

Daniel Wesolowski

Research Assistant Professor

dewesol@sandia.gov