Faculty Profiles

CBE faculty

Looking for someone? In the Name field, type a complete or partial first and / or last name and click Search. 

Search for your contact

Photo: Plamen  Atanassov

Plamen B. Atanassov - Distinguished Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  plamen@unm.edu
Office:  AML Room 151
Phone:  505 277-2640
Photo: Jeffrey  Brinker

Jeffrey Brinker - Distinguished Regents' Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  cjbrink@sandia.gov
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3058
Phone:  (505)-272-7627
Photo: Heather  Canavan

Heather Canavan - Associate Professor

Email:  canavan@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2059
Phone:  (505)-277-8026
Photo: Nick  Carroll

Nick J Carroll - Assistant Professor

Email:  ncarroll@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2049
Phone:  505 277-2300
Photo: Joseph Cecchi

Joseph L. Cecchi - Dean and Professor

Email:  cecchi@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 3071
Phone:  (505)-277-5500
Photo: Eva  Chi

Eva Chi - Associate Professor

Email:  evachi@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2057
Phone:  (505)-277-2263
Photo: Abhaya  Datye

Abhaya K. Datye - Distinguished Regents' Professor and Chair

Email:  datye@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 436
Phone:  (505) 277-0477
Photo: Elizabeth Dirk

Elizabeth Dirk - Associate Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  edirk@unm.edu
Office: Room 2055
Phone:  (505)-277-5906
Photo: Jeremy Edwards

Jeremy S. Edwards -

Email:  jsedwards@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  (505)-272-5465
Photo: Hongyou Fan

Hongyou Fan - National Laboratory Professor

Email:  hfan@sandia.gov
Phone:  505 272-7128
Photo: Fernando  Garzon

Fernando Garzon - Professor

Email:  garzon@unm.edu
Office:  Advanced Materials Laboratory Room 176
Phone:  505 277-2066
Photo: Jamie Gomez

Jamie R. Gomez - Lecturer III

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  jrgomez@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 407
Phone:  (505)-277-2642
Photo: Steven  Graves

Steven W. Graves - Professor

Email:  graves@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2045
Phone:  (505)-277-2043
Photo: Gary  Grest

Gary Grest - National Laboratory Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  gsgrest@sandia.gov
Phone:  505 844-3261
Photo: Rama  Gullapalli

Rama Gullapalli - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  rgullapalli@salud.unm.edu
Office:  Fitz Hall (Previously BMSB) Room 333A
Photo: Sang  Han

Sang M. Han - Regents' Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  meister@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2047
Phone:  (505) 277-3118
Photo: Sang Eon  Han

Sang Eon Han - Assistant Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  sehan@unm.edu
Office:  Mechanical Engineering Room 409
Phone:  (505)-277-8670
Photo: Ronald  Loehman

Ronald E. Loehman - National Lab Emeritus Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  loehman@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-7601
Photo: Gabriel  Lopez

Gabriel P. Lopez - Vice President for Research

Email:  vpr@unm.edu
Office:  Scholes Hall Room 327
Phone:  505 277.6128
Photo: Dimiter Petsev

Dimiter N. Petsev - Professor

Email:  dimiter@unm.edu
Office:  AML Room 152
Phone:  (505)-277-3221
Photo: P.  Schunk

P. Randall Schunk - National Laboratory Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  prschun@sandia.gov
Phone:  (505)-272-7241
Photo: Andrew  Shreve

Andrew P. Shreve - Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  shreve@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2041
Phone:  (505)-277-4939
Photo: Vanessa  Svihla

Vanessa Svihla - Assistant Professor

Email:  vsvihla@unm.edu
Office:  Zimmerman Library Room 242
Phone:  505 750-0263
Photo: Timothy  Ward

Timothy L. Ward - Professor Emeritus

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  tlward@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 209
Phone:  (505) 277-2067
Photo: David  Whitten

David G. Whitten - Distinguished Professor

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Email:  whitten@unm.edu
Office:  Centennial Engineering Center Room 2041 B
Phone:  (505) 277-5736